Uppsala in Winter time

Writing from my parents home in Ljungskile, I have finally finished writing my newsletters (multiple since I write them in three different languages…) and now I thought of updating this blog a little. Since I forgot my camera with friends I don’t have any pictures from Christmas. I have had a good time spent with my parents. We’ve been mainly inside, since it’s been snowy, thawing and then freezing again = very icy roads.

I do have some nice pictures from winter in Uppsala. The first weekend of December it started snowing, and it just didn’t stop. It has snowed almost non-stop since. So starting with a picture from November, where Uppsala is lit with all kinds of light creations to help us all through the darkness of November. It actually helped.uppsala winter

P1040348b

With Malin, a new friend, at a pre-Christmas party. We had to take a picture of our outfits together!

P1040351b

The view from my bedroom!
P1040359b

As I said, lots of snow!

P1040386b

P1040387b

Leave a Reply

