From Ljungskile to Uppsala

A quick update before getting my place a bit in order so I can go sleep. I had some amazing help from friends and family. Thank you all for your help! Without you this would not have been possible. I will surely miss you and hope that you will continue with me on this journey. Writing this from my new bedroom looking out over the Uppsala skyline!

Image

Opa and grandson helping out in the kitchen!

Image

I love that “fika” (coffee and cake) is mandatory in Sweden. Here we are taking a break in the cleaning.

Image

This morning we started loading and it was done within two hours!

Image

On the road to Uppsala

Image

Arrived to get more help, here is my brother that already has lived in Uppsala since 10 years, his daughter came to greet me with a big hug! That made me feel welcome.

Until next time!

One thought on “From Ljungskile to Uppsala

Leave a Reply

